Posts Tagged ‘Jason MacDonald’


Showcasing Artists Announced for East Coast Music Week 2011

December 13, 2010

The East Coast Music Association (ECMA) announced today at the Delta Prince Edward in Charlottetown the artists who will perform on the official ECMA stages as part of East Coast Music Week 2011 taking place April 13-17.

Showcase performers submitted their names to the ECMA between August 23 and October 1, 2010 with the selections determined by juries of industry professionals representing the four Atlantic Provinces plus one National or International juror.

“East Coast Music fans are in for a really big treat come April,” says Campbell Webster, chair of the ECMA 2011 Event Committee. “The talent and diversity featured on these stages is really incredible and there is so much more to come with partnered stages being announced in the New Year.”

Below are the artists selected to perform on the official ECMA stages during East Coast Music Week 2011:

Songwriter’s Association of Canada (S.A.C.) BLUEBIRD NORTH STAGE presented by the Charlottetown Airport Authority – Venue: The Guild
The S.A.C. gratefully acknowledges the support of The SOCAN Foundation and the Government of Canada through the Creators’ Assistance Component of the Canada Music Fund

Host: SAC Special Guest Dan Hill
Chastity (PE), Terry Penney (NL), Thom Swift (NS), Tanya Davis (NS), The Mountains & The Trees (NL), Alex Madsen of The Divorcees (NB)

Molson Canadian ROCK STAGE – Venue: Delta Prince Edward

Mark Bragg & The Butchers (NL), Ross Neilsen & The Sufferin’ Bastards (NB), Carmen Townsend (NS), Three Sheet (NS), English Words (PE), The Stanfields (NS)

RISING STAR SHOWCASE – Venue: Delta Prince Edward

Andy Brown (NB), Rik Reese & Neon Highway (NB), Meaghan Blanchard (PE), Haunted Hearts (PE), Jay Smith (NS), Ryan MacGrath (NS), Matthew Hornell & The Diamond Minds (NL), Sherman Downey & The Ambiguous Case (NL)

MRSB ROOTS STAGE – Venue: Delta Prince Edward

Jimmy Rankin (NS), The Navigators (NL), Ian Sherwood (NS), Kim Dunn (NS), Ian Janes (NS),
Cynthia MacLeod (PE), Richard Wood (PE)

SOCAN SONGWRITER’S CIRCLE – Venue: Delta Prince Edward

Rose Cousins (NS), Lennie Gallant (PE), Jessica Rhaye (NB), Brooke Miller (PE), Jenn Grant (NS)
SOCAN special guest artist will be announced at a later date.


Jimmy Rankin (NS), Matt Andersen (NB), The Trews (NS), The Once (NL), Ruth Minnikin (NS), Vishtèn (PE), Dave Gunning (NS), David Myles (NB), Christina Martin (NS), The Olympic Symphonium (NB), Paper Lions (PE)


Lennie Gallant (PE), Chris Kirby (NL), Dwayne Côté & Duane Andrews (NS & NL), Erin Costelo (NS), Charlie A’Court (NS), Chuck & Albert (PE)

RBC DISCOVERY STAGE presented by The Murphy Centre

7 Mile Stare (NS), Alana Yorke (NS), Andrew Doyle (NS), Arrows in the Air (PE), Ashley Condon (PE), Back Pocket Material (NS), Banded Stilts (NL), Becka deHaan (NB), Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers (NS), Bethany Bible College Chorale (NB), Big Deal (NS), Breagh MacKinnon (NS), Breagh Potter (NS), Chris Boudreau (NB), Clinton Charlton (NB), Cody Westman (NL), Connie Saulnier (NS), Craig Mercer & the Will Be Gones (NS), Cyndi Cain (NS), Dan Doiron (NS), David Wills (NB), Derrick Paul Miller (NB), Devil’s Elbow (NS), Drumlin (NS), Eleanor McCain (NB), Emmy Alcorn (NS), Fleur Mainville (NS), Godsent (NS), Gordie MacKeeman & His Rhythm Boys (PE), Heather Allison (NB), Jaclyn Reinhart Band (NB), Jacquie Drew & The Crew (NB), Jared Lutes (NB), Jason MacDonald (NS), John Morgan (NS), Julia Halfyard (NL), Katherine Moller (NB), Katie McGarry (PE), Kendra Gale (NB), Kristina Trites (NS), Marko Simmonds (NS), Matthew Byrne (NL), Meggie Lou (NS), Melanie D (NB), Moonshine Ramblers (NS), Naming The Twins (NS), Oh No, Theodore! (NB), Papilio (NS), Patrick Molloy & The Manifest (NL), Phil Flowers (NB), Plain Dirty Blues Band (PE), Quiet Elephant (NL), Rachel Davis (NS), Remedy (NS), Repartee (NL), Silver Wolf Band (PE), StahMeNah Vybz (NS), The Belle Comedians (NS), The Company (NS), The Disengagement (NS), The North Lakes (PE), The Repercussionists (NS), The Terry Whalen Band (NB), The Wax (NS), The Wynnes (PE), Tom Terrell (NS), Tradition (NB), TWRP (NS), Waif & The Spade (PE), ZWERG (NB)

Artists for the Soundwaves program and partnered stages will be announced in the New Year.

Tickets are now on sale for East Coast Music Week 2011 at or
ECMA Week is an annual event organized by the ECMA as a critical part of its mission statement. The 2011 event will take place in Charlottetown, PEI, from April 13-17. The ECMA is a not-for-profit organization whose mandate it is to foster, promote and celebrate East Coast music locally and globally. The ECMA currently has over 800 members.

%d bloggers like this: