h1

Introducing our new Education Coordinator

July 6, 2010

My name is Robbie Smith and I am the new Education Coordinator for Wreckhouse Jazz and Blues. I moved to Newfoundland two years ago to pursue a Bachelor of Music education degree from MUN after completing my Bachelor of Music (Honors) from St. FX University in the spring of 2008. In 2010, I received my teacher certification and began substitute teaching in the St. John’s school system. One of my current projects as a performer is a creative music ensemble that I co-lead – Surviving the Glacier. We will be performing at the 2010 Wreckhouse Jazz and Blues Festival on Saturday, July 17 at the Masonic Temple.
Music education is very important to me and I hope that everyone can make it to the wonderful workshops that we are offering during the festival. The five workshops will cover topics including: arranging, African dancing, live performance, blues history, and free improvisation. For full workshop and artist details, visit: http://www.wreckhousejazzandblues.com/jazz-blues-workshops.htm

If you have any question regarding educational programming, feel free to contact me at: robbie@wreckhousejazzandblues.com

See you at the festival!

Robbie

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

