h1

Republic of Doyle Season 2 Music Submission

June 2, 2010

For those of you who haven’t already heard, CBC’s National TV Series, Republic of Doyle, has been renewed for a second season. What does this mean? This means that Canadians are watching and listening to some of Newfoundland’s amazing talent.

In addition to the show’s music composers, the executive producers have requested a revised search of any new music of all genres to add to our current database. If you have submitted music for season one, it has been reviewed and entered into our database already. What we are looking for are any new CD’s, songs, groups or solo acts to add to our current collection.

If you are interested, please send in your CD(s) you wish for us to consider. Your music will be reviewed and entered into our database for potential use in season two. This is an incredible opportunity for your to have your music heard nationally and get paid.
These opportunities don’t happen everyday, so please take this very seriously.

Please send your submissions to:

WGW Productions
10 Jersey Ave.
Mount Pearl, NL
A1N 1T9

(Please include all contact information)

Any questions can be directed to
wayne@wgwproductions.com

Bookmark and Share

9 comments

  1. Good luck with the music, everybody.
    My question is…. when will we be able to see RoD in the UK ?
    Okay, so most Brits won’t be able to understand the accents 😉 but I for one would love to be able to catch this series.


    • I don’t know when Republic of Doyle will be aired in the UK. I myself am British and would love for my family back in England to see the show, not only as it is great fun but also to see how Beautiful St John’s is. I will have to put some feelers out to find out.


      • I’ll leave the subscription to this post open to see if you can find anything out. Thanks.

        Yes, St John’s is a beautiful little city. Some of my yearning to see it again has been sated by the discovery that, surprisingly, the Google Street Car has been there. 😀 I tested out my long-term memory to see if I could remember where “The Guvnor” was, and clicked right on it ! Yea ! (Best pint of Caffrey’s I’ve ever had… Perfect !)

        It’s over 10 years since I was there, but I still check out the OZFM webcams from time to time when I’m feeling nostalgic.

        Great city, even better people.


      • I agree totally a friendly and interesting province and in my opinion the hidden gem of Canada (I do live here so maybe I am biased). I hope you will be able to visit the Rock again soon and revisit all those old haunts. We are easier to get to again now too as Air Canada has direct flights from St. John’s to Heathrow again.

        In regard to Republic of Doyle I will be speaking to a few people from CBC Tomorrow so maybe they will have some insider knowledge.


  2. Is that for people and their luggage ?
    (There speaks the voice of experience 😉 )


  3. Hello,

    Can music still be submitted??

    Thanks!


  4. The producers of Republic of Doyle are looking for more music. Find out more at https://wreckhouse.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/rod-season-3-music-request.pdf



Leave a Reply

